Apply for Funding and Recognition!

The AAFCS Recognition program recognizes outstanding members for their professional contributions, emerging and current leaders in the association, and scholars in the field of family and consumer sciences. Applications for 2021 recognition will open Fall 2020 and close January 11, 2021, unless noted otherwise. 

Awards of Excellence (non-funded) 
Distinguished Service Award - closed for 2021
New Achiever - opens mid-October 2020
Leader opens mid-October 2020

Awards of Excellence (funded)
Teacher of the Year (sponsored by Goodheart-Willcox Publisher) opens mid-October 2020

Graduate Student Opportunities
Jewell Taylor Graduate Fellowship
Mary Josephine Cochran Fellowship
Mildred B. Davis Fellowship
Ellen H. Richards Memorial Fellowship

Myrna Lapidus Crabtree Graduate Scholarship (two)

Undergraduate Student Opportunities
Jewell Taylor Undergraduate Scholarship
Betsy Norum Stipend (for college junior)

Past Recipients
2020 Teacher of the Year